Holiday Information

Passover at CAI

Sweet Tomatoes "Fun-Raiser" – Thursday, Apr. 2, 5:00 – 8:00 pm
Where are you taking your family for your last bit of hametz before Passover? Meet us at Sweet Tomatoes (6202 E. Broadway at Wilmot) for Fun-Raiser Night! Sweet Tomatoes will donate 15% of sales generated by Congregation Anshei Israel when diners present a special flyer. Each flyer is good for everyone in your party … bring your friends and family! (Certain restrictions apply.)

Preschool/Kindergarten Closed – Apr. 3 and 6 – 10; No school in observance of Passover.
Administrative Office Early Closures – Friday, Apr. 3 at 1:00pm AND Thursday, Apr. 9 at 4:00pm in observance of Passover.

Learn more about Passover.

Passover Services
Friday, April 3 – Erev Passover:
Minyan with Siyum for First Born 7:00am; Mincha, Erev Shabbat & Festival Service 5:45pm
Saturday, April 4 – 1st Day Passover (Shabbat): Shacharit Service 9:00am; Mincha 12:30pm; Ma’ariv 6:30pm; Second Night Seder (RSVP required; see below) 7:00pm
Sunday, April 5 – 2nd Day Passover: Shacharit Service 9:00am; Mincha/Ma’ariv 7:10pm
Monday, April 6 – 3rd Day Passover: Minyan 7:15am; Mincha/Ma’ariv 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 7 – 4th Day Passover: Minyan 7:15am; Mincha/Ma’ariv 5:30pm
Wednesday, April 8 – 5th Day Passover: Minyan 7:15am; Mincha/Ma’ariv 5:30pm
Thursday, April 9 – 6th Day Passover: Minyan 7:15am; Mincha/Ma’ariv 5:30pm
Friday, April 10– 7th Day Passover: Shacharit Service 9:00 am; Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat 5:45pm
Saturday, April 11 – 8th Day Passover (Shabbat): Shacharit Service/Yizkor 9:00 am; Mincha/3rd Meal/Ma’ariv/Havdallah 5:45pm

Saturday, April 4 – 2nd Night Passover Seder 7:00pm
RSVP online.     Hard copy form.